Testimonials and Reviews

Alaska Center for Pain Relief

Anesthesiologists & Pain Management Physicians located in UMED, Anchorage, AK & Wasilla, AK

81 total reviews

Alaska Center for Pain Relief always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alaska Center for Pain Relief below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Gay always listens to me and the pain that I have experienced over the years he has helped me with. I trust him completely. To me, he is an awesome Doctor that really cares and works to help me feel less to no pain at all. Thank you Dr. Gay for all of your support.
Linda E.
11/09/18
I am writing this at the request of my husband. Coming to Anchorage/Wasilla from a small village when the sciatica pain was quite severe, it's expected to be challenging to be seen quickly. He started out in our home village with the local Pa, then flew in and was seen at an Urgent Care, followed by a Chiropractor in Anchorage. The pain persisted and so an MRI was scheduled (which had been ordered through the Urgent Care PA a week ago, but he had not thought it to be necessary). Following the MRI, he wanted to have a Doctor evaluate and see what further could be done. We never thought he could be seen on short notice, and he was thrilled that Dr. Gay could see him shortly after we called to make an appointment. The MRI disk in hand, we appeared at the (Wasilla) Alaska Center for Pain Relief just minutes after the call was made. Dr. Gay reviewed and explained the MRI and provided some options to start with, while another option was being considered. My husband is extremely happy with the thorough review of his condition and the knowledgeable, caring process that has begun. Thank you Dr. Gay!! We have already spread the word of his experience today, to family living in the area and are confident that they will seek you out, should the need to relieve pain ever arises.
Natalie B.
10/10/18
Living remote can present some unique challenges when it comes to health care issues. Having worsening back pain over the course of the last year, I had gone to my PC provider a couple of times and things were not getting better, in fact I was getting worse to the point even lifting a pot of coffee could bring to tears to my eyes from the pain. My PC gave me a script (nope don't want to live on pills the rest of my life) and then finally referred me to Alaska Center for Pain Relief. My first appointment with Dr. Gay, not only did he take the time to explain what was going on but also to listen to my concerns and then come up with a plan. I was only in town for a few days so Dr. Gay "fast tracked" the testings etc for possible RF treatment before I had to go back home. Thankfully, I had a great response to the tests (although I did tell Dr. Gay that it was mean to let me feel that good for a few a hours only to have the pain come back!) and Dr. Gay arranged for the RF before I had to return home. In the span of 3 days time, I went from debilitating pain to finally being able to climb out of bed without tears. The RF was not immediate but over the course of the past couple of weeks since having it done, I am finally able to function again without tears with every movement. I still have pain as insurance would approved only one side for the RF but I will hopefully be able to get the other side done the next time I go to town. Thank You to Dr. Gay, Dr. Eckstrom and all the staff at both locations for all you did for me in such a short span of time! In my opinion, you went above and beyond to help me achieve relief from pain without pills!
Myra P.
09/28/18
Very friendly & accomidating. Dr. Gay wrote my medication refills for 9/25 PT will fill in one week, he forgot he seen me on 8/16 for med refills & I returned 8/28 for an RFA. I texted Shelia the evening of my appointment of the mix up it was then taken care of the next day. Thank you for your attention in this matter...How EVER the Pharmacy has asked me to have Dr.Gay remove the note stated Patient will fill in one week 9/25 so their records are correct for filling the refills on 9/18/18 then there will not be any further problems filling my med refills!! I really appreciate the prompt attention in which this was solved! I would also like to thank the entire office for making it a happy environment much smoother running staff which makes it a comfort to me as I'm dealing with my Husband still in hospital with cancer with today being his 84th day with no discharge in sight. Again Thank You Everyone for My Great Care and Your Concern With Tony's Illness. I sleek very highly of my care and the new office staff and the office manager every chance I get!!!Thank You Respectively Penny Rich
Penny R.
09/21/18
Awesome
Angela W.
09/11/18
Richard C.
09/05/18
I am always treated with friendly service and all my concerns are always met by Dr.Gay and his staff!
Simuka T.
09/01/18
Always professional are....thank you
Bill T.
08/29/18
Very nice doctor. Took the time to listen
Kathleen S.
08/27/18
Very caring staff. Dr Gay always takes time to listen. Very knowledgeable. I have complex back problems and he is reducing my pain non-surgically.
Kendra W.
08/22/18
everything went very well.
Michael W.
08/17/18
Front desk seems more relaxed attention to detail very smooth very up beat and complete very proud to recommend new patients! Thank you for great service today 8-16-18
Penny R.
08/16/18
The staff is very nice and cordial; Dr Gay’s bedside manner is great! Highly recommend!
Salvador J.
08/15/18
Dr. Gay has vast expertise and knowledge and helps treat core areas with treatment and/or method that benefit me greatly
Marie D.
08/15/18
Dr. Gay listens and answers my questions and then makes his recommendations. I feel he really cares. Thank you.
Betty B.
08/10/18
Pleasant and comfortable. Always understanding, he explains your conditions so you're able to understand what's going on! THANK YOU DR GAY
Bernita H.
08/10/18
Awesome job on listening to my needs and getting the job done.
Angela W.
08/10/18
Always professional healthcare....thank you
Bill T.
08/09/18
Dr. Gayle is always listening and informs me of options that are present. I appreciate this!
Catherine N.
08/08/18
Always a good experience Friendly staff
Greg D.
08/07/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location