Testimonials and Reviews

Alaska Center for Pain Relief

Anesthesiologists & Pain Management Physicians located in UMED, Anchorage, AK & Wasilla, AK

87 total reviews

Alaska Center for Pain Relief always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alaska Center for Pain Relief below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr.Gay and staff in my opinion displayed genuine care and concern for the patient medical needs...... I wish to thank you for your support and attention to my medical concerns...! I do have but one regret, I’ve been experiencing this nightmare of pain for many years, until now! Thank you for giving me back my life....
Robert S.
07/20/18
Always professional and excellent care given
Bill T.
07/17/18
Excellent service and great follow up.
Kalu K.
07/12/18
Dr Gay has personal experience with pain and shows alot of empathy for his patients. He always tries to find alternate roads for pain relief.
Marla T.
07/06/18
Efficient, considerate and effecribe
Laurence G.
06/28/18
everything from walking in the door til i walked out of the door was great. only thing i don't like is how far i have to walk to get to my car but i guess exercise is good for the body :)
Michael W.
06/22/18
Dr. Gay and his staff are the utmost professionals in all they do. Dr. Gay isn't the kind of doctor that will just willy-nilly "give you a shot" and send you on your way--or settle on a series of shots. Dr. Gay assesses your entire situation and determines, together with you, the patient, the best course of action--each time you visit--to augment your primary care provider/surgeon's treatment plan. Professional, down-to-Earth, friendly, accommodating environment providing you with top-quality care--can't ask for more than that.
Thomas B.
06/14/18
I was referred to Dr. Gay by my provider because he was in my network for Aetna. I was having extreme lower back pain and nerve pain down my right leg, which was a reoccurring injury from 4 years ago. I had an epidural cortisone shot back then with the spine institute, and it worked so well, but I had major billing issues and ended up having to pay a lot of money out of pocket. Dr. Gay’s office was diligent in insuring that my insurance would cover both my office visit and my shot with them so I never had to worry about the financial side. I was nervous about my cortisone shot with a new doctor because Dr. Gay did not have it at a surgery center the way the spine institute did, however, I could not be happier with the process. Not only was it quick and easy, it was not really painful, and once I saw the room and the assistant, I felt completely comfortable with the process and with Dr. Gay. Within 24 hours I experienced substantial pain relief, and after going through 4 weeks of dibilitating pain, I almost cried with relief when I woke up the next morning and could get out of bed without assistance. Dr. Gay did set proper expectations that physical rehabilitation would be necessary to maintain the pain relief and fully recover, and immediately sent a referral to a place that was in network who I received a call from the very next day. I am so happy that I went in to see Dr. Gay, and I will continue to use him as my pain relief provider in the future (hopefully for not much longer). The only negative thing I can say is that he is very busy and it can take a while to get in to see him, which when you are in so much pain can feel like forever.
Heather H.
06/09/18
everything went great and no long waits.
Michael W.
06/07/18
Very kind doctor. She could tell I was sad, And was very sympathetic.
Maria R.
05/29/18
Pain free for now.
Kendra W.
05/23/18
everything went good
Michael W.
05/17/18
Today's treatment left me a little drained, but as the afternoon has moved along, less pain in my neck.
Catherine N.
05/02/18
I've been having a procedure done since last year and every time I arrive, I am immediately put at ease by his entire staff.. I recommend Dr Gay to my friends all the time. HecalwHe takes time to listen to your problems and concerns. For that, I'm grateful
Doris G.
05/01/18
Good in depth talk with Doctor Gay, never made me feel like he was in a hurry. Address all my issues and then gave me an injection that will hopefully help with the pain short term while looking at options for long term. Doctor Gay thank you for your gentle care, I deeply appreciate all you do for me
Judie R.
04/04/18
Dr Gay is amazing. He's knowledgeable and caring. He has a great staff as well.
Teresa F.
03/15/18
It was a pleasure conducting business with a professional of your caliber.
Robert B.
03/14/18
I’m very grateful for Dr. Gay and his staff. I’m in the midst of a sudden relocation and they were very flexible and caring to accommodate me very quickly. Dr. Gay is an excellent doctor whk thinks holistically and mindfully toward his patients. Highly recommended!
Duane P.
03/06/18
Very good introductory welcome visit.
William H.
02/28/18
Dr Gay provided me with a variety of tests and referrals to get to the root of and treatment my pain! His staff is courteous and responsive to all of my questions!
Kenneth B.
02/21/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location